12 Simple Rules of Classroom Management

This is what I use in my own classroom. I have learned these rules after teaching for two years in an alternative school environment.  The students seem to respond to them and I have had very few real problems with them (this last semester not withstanding!). These rules are based not only on 2 years in an alternative school, but also on 21 years in the Army.

Just a note: the last one? About making judgments? Eessentially I’m saying that they come to me with a clean slate.

Image

12 Simple Rules for Classroom Management - paper & marker style

One response

  1. Reblogged this on The Musings Of An Educator and commented:
    Nearing the closing 1/5 of the year it is important for all teachers and admin alike to refresh our minds. Here is a great post what I really like is the importance of the teacher not simply listing rules for students

    Like

Leave a Reply

