Google Earth Overlay – True Size of Africa

True Size of Africa

The link above should lead you to my Google Docs folder for Google Earth (GE) files. This is something new I’m trying. My intention is to quit using PowerPoint slides and immigrate over to GE and teach U.S. History and geography from that application. This will take some time, but something I think will help students and make teaching much more interesting.

The above link is to a map I found some time ago and inserted into GE. I can’t recall where I found the map or who made it. Otherwise, I would give them full credit. However, if you use GE and open this file up in GE, you will be amazed just how big Africa actually is.
Feel free to offer advice, suggestions, make comments or ask questions.

Leave a Reply

