Blog Recycling…

6777832757_5b18021703_zThe Past
This blog has been for daily quotes &  lasted about 15 months. I enjoyed doing it, but it took a long time to create each one. You can see them here. I verified each quote as accurate and included the source and other information about it. The longer I did it, the more in-depth it became. The blog went silent in October, 2013.

…till now.

I want to use it now for my PLN. It will be a place to collect & organize educational resources, to reflect or expound upon twitter discussions, and reflect on lesson plans. You can find me there in the following groups: #SSchat (Mon, 7-8pm EST), #edchat (Tues, 7-8pm EST),  #TNedchat (Thurs, 8-9pm EST), #nt2t (Sat, 8-9pm EST), #slowedchat, and some others.  I also want to create a discussion for military veterans who are now educators at #MilVetTeachers.

Organization
I organize the blog by the Library of Congress classification system. I know this comes across as OCD. But really, I’m not. I promise.  …mostly.  You will find all the categories on the Archives page here.

Read File & PLN links
I use this space to save links that I want to research later. Maybe you will leave your thoughts about the links. You can see them here. These links are not to be confused with links to websites that I consider part of my PLN. You can find that list here. These lists will continually change, as I take links off my read file and blog about it and/or add it to my PLN links or a educational resources page.

Finally…
In case anyone has read this far, I appreciate it and look forward to interacting with you. If you are on twitter, let me know. Even if you do not follow me, chances are I will follow you.

Thanks!

(“Trusy Lookout” by Jared Eberhardt is licensed under CC BY 2.0)

Leave a Reply

